Spasskaya metro station in St. Petersburg

Spasskaya is the final station of the fourth (Lakhtinsko-Pravoberezhnaya) line of the St. Petersburg Metro.

It is located between the existing Dostoevskaya station and the Teatralnaya station under construction, Admiralteysky District of St. Petersburg.

It is part of the only three-station interchange hub in the metro: Spasskaya – Sadovaya – Sennaya Ploshchad. From the opening in 2009 until November 7, 2013, the station did not have its own exit to the city.

It was named after the destroyed Church of the Savior on Sennaya, which stood on the site of the lobby of the Sennaya Ploshchad metro station.

Spasskaya is located at a depth of about 60 meters.

The underground hall was designed by architects E. M. Rapoport, V. N. Morozova and V. G. Khozatsky (Architectural Workshop of E. M. Rapoport LLC).

The station is decorated with mosaic panels on the theme of St. Petersburg architecture. Mosaic authors: I. G. Uralov, S. N. Repin, N. P. Fomin and V. V. Sukhov. The floor is paved with granite.

Opposite the exit to the city there is a memorial sign “To the Architecture of St. Petersburg”, which is a round medallion on which the names of prominent architects of the city are engraved.

Address: St. Petersburg, Efimova street, 1.

Read more: Tourism in Russia ...