What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 29th April – Sunday, 5th May, 2019

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 29th April – Sunday, 5th May, 2019

MAY DAY, WEDNESDAY, 1ST MAY IS A NATIONAL HOLIDAY

OPERA

Tuesday 30th April at 19.45h at the Cinemes Illa Carlemany, Escaldes-Engordany. Steamed from the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London. Gounod’s Faust. Directed by David McVicar, Conducted by Dan Ettinger. Starring Michael Fabiano as Faust, Irina …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

HAPPY EASTER 

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 15th April – Sunday, 21st April, 2019

Bank Holidays:

Maundy Thursday afternoon, Holy Saturday and Easter Sunday.

Public Holidays: Good Friday and Easter Monday

EASTER CELEBRATIONS

(Unfortunately the Catholic Church’s website is under reconstruction but I have this information for the church of Sant Julià (in Catalan) C.A.

SANT JULIÀ DE LÒRIA CATHOLIC CHURCH:

GOOD FRIDAY. 9h …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 8th April – Sunday, 14th April, 2019

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 8th April – Sunday, 14th April, 2019

Wednesday, 10th April at 20h at the Cinemes Illa Carlemany, Escaldes-Engordany. Streamed from the Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelona, La Gioconda by Amilcare Ponchielli. Directed by Pier Luigi Pizzi and starring Anna Pirozzi (soprano), Dolora Zajick and Ketevan Kemoklidze (mezzos) Brian Jagde and …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 25th March – Sunday, 31th March, 2019

NOTES FOR YOUR DIARY

Wednesday, 3rd April at 21.30h at the National Auditorium, Ordino. (20€, or 15% discount with advanced booking. A very few seats left for James Rhodes’ world piano tour: Fire on all sides.

Thursday, 4th April at 20h at the Centre de Congressos, Andorra la Vella. (25€/35€ online). Stacy Kent – jazz singer. Originally from New Jersey, USA, …

More