What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard / Клэр Оллкард: куда пойти на этой неделе?

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 15th October – Sunday, 21st October, 2018

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 15th October – Sunday, 21st October, 2018

BALLET

Monday, 15th October at 20.15h at the Cinemes Illa Carlemany, Escaldes-Engordany. Mayerling by the Royal Ballet direct from the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London. Dangerous desires, family secrets and political intrigues twist through every moment of the daring choreography in Kenneth MacMillan’s ballet …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 24th September – Sunday, 30th September, 2018

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 24th September – Sunday, 30th September, 2018

MUSIC
Saturday, 29th September at 21h at the Sport Hotel Soldeu, Canillo. Shuffle Express in Concert (Free) A night of traditional and contemporary blues in different styles (swing, rock, shuffle, calypso…) with cover versions by artists such as BB King, Muddy Waters, Junior Wells, Joe …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 17th September – Sunday, 23th September, 2018

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 17th September – Sunday, 23th September, 2018

FESTIVAL OF MAGIC: CANILLO IS FILLED WITH MAGIC!

Friday 21st to Sunday, 23rd September at the Palau de Gel d’Andorra ice rink.

FRIDAY: 22h Magic Night with the magician, Isaac Jurado and his show ‘Bamm!’ in the Auditorium (PdG.) (5€. Children under 6, 3€.)

SATURDAY: 12h Magic …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 10th September – Sunday, 16th September, 2018

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 10th September – Sunday, 16th September, 2018

BEWARE: The Vuelta d’Espanya cycle race hits Andorra next Friday 14th and Saturday, 15th. Try to keep off the roads and away from the Spanish frontier.

VUELTA D’ESPANYA 2018. STAGES 19 & 20.
Friday, 14th September – Saturday, 15th September. La Vuelta d’España 2018 (2018 Tour …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Thursday, 30th August – Sunday, 2nd September 2018

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 27th August – Sunday, 2nd September, 2018

FESTIVAL

NATIONAL DAY OF OUR LADY OF MERITXELL

Patroness of Andorra.
Friday 7th – Saturday, 8th September
All at the Sanctuary Basilica of Meritxell, Canillo
(For more information on the history of this most important of Andorra’s festivals see below)
FRIDAY: Vigil of Santa Maria. 21h: Torch light procession. 21.30h: …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 13th – Sunday, 19th August, 2018

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 13th – Sunday, 19th August, 2018

WARNING: 15th AUGUST IS A NATIONAL HOLIDAY FOR THE ASSUMPTION OF THE VIRGIN MARY. Shops, banks and offices will be closed.

MUSIC

Monday, 13th August at 19:30h in the Plaça Coprínceps, Escaldes-Engordany. (Free) Musicians of the World: 34th Festival of the Colours of Music with promising young musicians …

More