What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 25th November – Sunday, 1st December, 2019

OPERA

Thursday, 28th November at 20.10h at the Cinemes Illa Carlemany, Escaldes-Engordany. From the Gran Teatre de Liceu, Barcelona: Puccini’s Turandot. Conducted by Josep Pons. Stage director and video by Franc Aleu. Starring Iréne Theorine, Lise Lindstrom, Jorge de Leon, Ermonela Jaho with the Symphony Orchestra and Chorus of the Liceu Opera Barcelona. The …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 18th November – Sunday, 24th November, 2019

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 18th November – Sunday, 24th November, 2019

MUSIC

Thursday, 21st November at 20h at Cinemes Ille Carlemany, Escaldes-Engordany. Streamed direct: Spirits In The Forest with Depeche Mode. One of the most successful global rock bands of the last three decades, British alt rockers Depeche Mode, today announced the release of a new, …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 11th November – Sunday, 17th November, 2019

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 11th November – Sunday, 17th November, 2019

OPERA

Tuesday 12th November at 19.45 at the Cinemes Illa Carlemany, Escaldes-Engordany. Streamed direct from The Gran Teatre del Liceu, Barcelona. Amadeu Vives’ Doña Francisquita (in Spanish). Musical direction: Oliver Díaz; Stage Direction: Lluís Pasqual; Choreography: Nuria Castejón. Starring: Maria José Moreno as Francisquita. Celso …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 21st October – Sunday, 27th October, 2019

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 21st October – Sunday, 27th October, 2019

OPERA

Thursday 24th October at 20.30h at the Cinemes Illa Carlemany, Escaldes-Engordany. Direct streaming from the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden. Donizetti’s Don Pasquale. Directed by Damiano Michieletto. Conductor: Evelino Pidò. Starring: Bryn Terfel as Don Pasquale; Olga Peretyatko as Norina; Ioan Hotea …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 7th October – Sunday, 13th October, 2019

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 7th October – Sunday, 13th October, 2019

OPERA

Tuesday, 8th October at 19.45h at the Cinemes Illa Carlemany, Escaldes-Engordany. From the Royal Opera House: Mozart’s Don Giovani. This version was originally directed in 2014 by Kasper Holten with Signe Fabricius as this revival’s director. Conducted by Hartmut Haenchen. Starring Erwin Schrott as …

More
What to do today? Cultural events in Andorra with Clare Allcard

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 23rd September – Sunday, 29th September, 2019

PICK OF THE WEEK: Monday, 23rd September – Sunday, 29th September, 2019

MUSIC

Friday, 27th September at 21.30h at the Hard Rock Cafe, Andorra la Vella. (Free). Hard Rock Cafe concerts: Wildeers. Who said that Rock has died? This young group from Terrassa shows us the opposite!

Friday, 27th September at 22.30h at el cafè-pub-teatre La Fada Ignorant, …

More