Ramon Llull University

Ramon Llull University

Ramon Llull University is a private university based in Barcelona. Founded on March 1, 1990 and approved by the Parliament of Catalonia on May 10, 1991, it is a federation of entities with a long history under the umbrella of the Ramon Llull University Private Foundation. Private non-profit Christian-inspired university, it was the first private university recognized in Spain.

Ramon Llull was a mathematician, polymath, philosopher, logician, writer and mystic from the Kingdom of Majorca. He is credited with writing the first major work of Catalan literature. Recently surfaced manuscripts show his work to have predated by several centuries prominent work on election theory. He is also considered a pioneer of computation theory, especially given his influence on Leibniz

It is made up of 11 institutions of higher education and research of great tradition and prestige in Catalonia: IQS, Blanquerna, La Salle, Faculty of Philosophy, ESADE, Faculty of Social Education and Social Work Pere Tarrés, Faculty of Tourism and Hotel Management Sant Ignasi HTSI, Ebro Observatory, Borja Institute of Bioethics, Vidal i Barraquer Institute of Mental Health and ESDi School of Design, affiliated center.

Faculties and schools

  • IQS School of Engineering
  • IQS School of Management
  • Faculty of Psychology, Education and Sports Sciences
  • Faculty of Communication and International Relations
  • Faculty of Medical Sciences
  • School of Telecommunications Engineering, La Salle University
  • School of Electronic and Computer Engineering La Salle
  • School of Architecture La Salle
  • Faculty of Philosophy
  • ESADE School of Business Administration and Management
  • ESADE Law School
  • Faculty of Social Education and Social Work
  • Faculty of Tourism and Hospitality Management of Sant’Ignasi
  • ESDi School of Design (subsidiary center)
Read more: Education ...