Formula 1 Aston Martin Red Bull racing Team

Formula 1 Aston Martin Red Bull racing Team. Pilots: Max Verstappen, Pierre Gasly

Red Bull Racing, currently competing as Oracle Red Bull Racing and also known simply as Red Bull or RBR, is a Formula One racing team, racing under an Austrian licence and based in the United Kingdom. It is one of two Formula One teams owned by conglomerate Red Bull GmbH, the other being Scuderia AlphaTauri. The Red Bull Racing team has been managed by Christian Horner since its formation in 2005.

Red Bull had Cosworth engines in 2005 and Ferrari engines in 2006. The team used engines supplied by Renault between 2007 and 2018 (from 2016 to 2018, the Renault engine was re-badged “TAG Heuer” following the breakdown in the relationship between Red Bull and Renault in 2015).

During this partnership, they won four successive Drivers’ and Constructors’ Championship titles from 2010 to 2013, becoming the first Austrian team to win the title.

The team began using Honda engines in 2019.

The works Honda partnership culminated in 2021 following Red Bull driver Max Verstappen’s World Drivers’ Championship victory, with Verstappen also winning the championship in 2022.

Honda left the sport officially after 2021, but is set to continue to supply complete engines from Japan to the team partly under Red Bull Powertrains branding until the end of 2025

Read more: Transport and equipment ...