Distinguished Gentleman’s Ride’s with Cyril Despres will take place in Andorra on 25th September


A press conference with the famous rally racer and resident of Andorra (Pyrenees) Cyril Despres (France), dedicated to the project “Distinguished Gentleman’s Ride’s”, took place in Andorra. On 25th September tens of thousands of distinguished gentlemen in more than 500 cities from 90 countries will don their cravats, tweak their moustaches, press their tweed and sit astride their classic and vintage motorcycles to raise funds and awareness for men’s health, in particular prostate cancer research and suicide prevention.

Last year, the project raised $5 million. This year to this date, the amount of donations totals $ 2,089,493.

Registration is open until 24th September, and Andorra will be participating in the project for the first time.

The event will start at 9:00 in La Massana. At 10:30 motorcyclists will move towards Ordino. Then they will proceed to Canillo and go along the main streets of Andorra la Vella and Escaldes-Engordany. After that the riders will go up to the area of Naturlandia – la Rabassa.

The festival will end in Hardbreak restaurant, where the Andorran group Bluetonics will host a concert for the participants of the event. A prize giving ceremony is also planned.

The duration of the route is 72 km.

distinguished-gentlemans-ride_andorraThe countries which will participate in the Distinguished Gentleman’s Ride, are the following: Afghanistan, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Island, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kenya, Laos, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Slovenia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Northern Ireland, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russia, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wales.

Read more: Agenda ...